MENU

Riverside:

(951) 667-5293

Orange County:

(714) 758-5293

who you hire can make all the difference

Mr. Donath has spent his entire career defending people and standing up for the rights of the accused.

request a free consultation
  • former deputy public defender

    As a former Deputy Public Defender in Riverside County, Mr. Donath has always been on the defense side of the law. 

  • award winning certified criminal law specialist

    Top 100 Trial Attorneys in California 2012-2014, 2008 Trial Attorney of the Year by the Riverside County Public Defender's Office, and dozens of other awards and accolades.

  • a true passion for defending the accused

    Your lawyer should have a passion for defense, not just a passion for money. Reputation, vigor, and determination go a long way in this business.

Request Consultation

request a free confidential consultation

*all fields are required

What Is The Penalty For Sexual Battery (PC 243.4 ) In Riverside County Or Orange County California?

Posted in Assault FAQ'S on April 22, 2015

Riverside Or Orange County Lawyer For Those Arrested For Sexual Battery (PC 243.4 )

Because sexual battery can be charged as either a misdemeanor or felony, the sentencing varies considerably.

If convicted as a MISDEMEANOR, punishment could include:

• Up to 1 year jail
• Up to $2,000 in fines
• A 10 year prohibition on firearm ownership / possession pursuant to PC 29805
• Confiscation/destruction of the weapon
• Criminal Protective Order (Restraining Order)
• Up to 5 years of Summary (informal) probation
• Sex Offender Registration
• Restitution

If convicted of sexual battery as a FELONY, the potential punishment depends upon whether or not you are given probation by the Judge.

If granted probation:

• Up to 1 year of jail
• Up to $10,000 in fines
• A lifetime ban on firearm ownership / possession
• Confiscation/destruction of the weapon
• Criminal Protective Order (Restraining Order)
• Up to 5 Years of Formal Probation
• Sex Offender Registration
• Restitution

If denied probation:

• Either 2, 3 or 4 years in state prison
• A lifetime ban on firearm ownership / possession
• Confiscation / destruction of the weapon
• Sex Offender Registration
• Ineligible for future reduction to a misdemeanor pursuant to PC 17(b)
• Restitution

Call Criminal Defense Attorney Graham Donath at (951) 667-5293 If you or a family member has been arrested for Sexual Battery in Riverside County or Orange County, call Criminal Defense Attorney Graham Donath at (951) 667-5293.

 

Sexual Battery