MENU

Riverside:

(951) 667-5293

Orange County:

(714) 758-5293

who you hire can make all the difference

Mr. Donath has spent his entire career defending people and standing up for the rights of the accused.

request a free consultation
  • former deputy public defender

    As a former Deputy Public Defender in Riverside County, Mr. Donath has always been on the defense side of the law. 

  • award winning certified criminal law specialist

    Top 100 Trial Attorneys in California 2012-2014, 2008 Trial Attorney of the Year by the Riverside County Public Defender's Office, and dozens of other awards and accolades.

  • a true passion for defending the accused

    Your lawyer should have a passion for defense, not just a passion for money. Reputation, vigor, and determination go a long way in this business.

Request Consultation

request a free confidential consultation

*all fields are required

Assault FAQ’S

Penal Code 245b: Assault With a Semi-Automatic Firearm

Posted in Assault FAQ'S on June 26, 2018

If you have been charged with assault it is very important to contact an assault defense lawyer to discuss your case. Below we have compiled some of the more commonly asked questions regarding Penal Code 245(b). What is the penalty for assault with a semi automatic firearm (pc 245(b)) If convicted as a FELONY, the…

Read More

Defenses For Sexual Battery Charges In Riverside or Orange County

Posted in Assault FAQ'S on April 22, 2015

Criminal Defense Attorney For Those Arrested For Disturbing The Peace By Fighting (PC 415(1)) In Riverside Or Orange County First and foremost, a prosecutor must prove each and every element of a sexual battery case beyond a reasonable doubt to a jury. Typically, PC 243.4 defenses fall into one of four categories: 1. False Allegations:…

Read More

What Is The Penalty For Sexual Battery (PC 243.4 ) In Riverside County Or Orange County California?

Posted in Assault FAQ'S on April 22, 2015

Riverside Or Orange County Lawyer For Those Arrested For Sexual Battery (PC 243.4 ) Because sexual battery can be charged as either a misdemeanor or felony, the sentencing varies considerably. If convicted as a MISDEMEANOR, punishment could include: • Up to 1 year jail • Up to $2,000 in fines • A 10 year prohibition…

Read More

Sexual Battery (PC 243.4 ) In Riverside County Or Orange County

Posted in Assault FAQ'S on April 22, 2015

Criminal Defense Attorney For Those Arrested For Sexual Battery (PC 243.4 ) In Riverside Or Orange County PC 243.4 is commonly known as Sexual Battery. To prove that a defendant is guilty of PC 243.4 the prosecutor must prove three things: 1. That the defendant touched an intimate part of another person; 2. The touching…

Read More

Is Sexual Battery (PC 243.4 ) A Misdemeanor Or A Felony In Riverside County Or Orange County California?

Posted in Assault FAQ'S on April 22, 2015

In California, Sexual Battery is a wobbler, meaning it can be EITHER a misdemeanor OR a felony. This decision depends heavily upon the facts, as well as the defendant’s prior criminal history. However, if the alleged victim was disabled, mentally incapacitated, unconscious, or unlawfully restrained it was likely be charged as a FELONY. If you,…

Read More

Is Sexual Battery (PC 243.4 ) A “Strike” In Riverside County Or Orange County California?

Posted in Assault FAQ'S on April 22, 2015

No. A conviction for Sexual Battery is not a “Strike” under California’s Three Strikes Law. If you, or a family member has been arrested for Sexual Battery in Riverside County or Orange County, call Criminal Defense Attorney Graham Donath at (951) 667-5293.

Read More

Is Disturbing The Peace By Fighting (PC 415(1)) A “Strike” In Riverside County Or Orange County California?

Posted in Assault FAQ'S on April 15, 2015

No. Penal Code 415(1) / Disturbing the Peace by Fighting is not a “Strike” under California’s Three Strikes Law. If you, or a family member has been arrested for Disturbing the Peace by Fighting in Riverside County or Orange County, call Criminal Defense Attorney Graham Donath at (951) 667-5293.

Read More

What Is The Penalty For Disturbing The Peace By Fighting (PC 415(1)) In Riverside County Or Orange County California?

Posted in Assault FAQ'S on April 15, 2015

Riverside & Orange County Defense Attorney For Those Charged With Disturbing The Peace By Fighting (PC 415(1)) If convicted as a MISDEMEANOR, punishment could include: • Up to 90 days in jail • Up to $400 in fines • Criminal Protective Order (Restraining Order) • Up to 5 years of Summary (informal) probation • Participation…

Read More

What is Disturbing The Peace By Fighting? Penal Code § 415(1)

Posted in Assault FAQ'S on April 15, 2015

Penal Code § 415 is disturbing the peace in one of three ways. PC 415(1) is willfully fighting or challenging another person to fight in public. Persons who use “fighting words” to “provoke an immediate violent reaction” from someone, but don’t engage in physical fighting may be charged with PC 415(3). Finally, PC 415(2) is for…

Read More

What Types Of Defenses Can An Attorney Use If You Are Facing Charges In Riverside County or Orange County For Disturbing the Peace by Fighting (PC 415(1))?

Posted in Assault FAQ'S on April 15, 2015

California Defense Attorney For Disturbing the Peace by Fighting (PC 415(1)) First and foremost, a prosecutor must prove each and every element of their case beyond a reasonable doubt to a jury. Typically, PC 415(1) defenses fall into one of four categories: 1. False Allegations: False allegations are common with Disturbing the Peace charges. Sometimes…

Read More